Enter your keyword

Permanent Residency

EU Residence Permit from only €250.000 investment


There are a number of countries in Europe now offering investor visa schemes that result in residency and potential citizenship of the EU. Follow the links below for details on each country:

There are substantial differences between each country and the schemes are subject to amendments and changes by the National and European authorities. We can only cover the basics of each scheme here and it is essential for investors and applicants to seek professional one to one advice for their particular circumstances before embarking on a course of action. Please contact us directly for this.

Schengen Visa Zone

The Schengen Area comprises 26 European states: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. They have officially abolished passport and all other types of border control at their mutual borders. The area functions as a single jurisdiction for international travel purposes, with a common visa policy.

The Schengen Area includes four states that are not EU members. Two of the non-EU members, Iceland and Norway, are part of the Nordic Passport Union and are officially classified as ‘states associated with the Schengen activities of the EU’. Switzerland and Liechtenstein are allowed to participate in the same manner.

De facto, the Schengen Area also includes three European micro-states – Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican City. Two EU members – Ireland and (still) the United Kingdom – negotiated opt-outs from Schengen and continue to operate the Common Travel Area systematic border controls with other EU member states.

Investor Visa and European Citizenship

Some investor visa schemes lead to citizenship of the EU country. That means the freedom to live and work anywhere within the European Union. EU countries include: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK.

Do you want to obtain
EU Residence Permit?